Initiator Prof. Dr. Michael Kaeding

Since 2012, Michael Kaeding has been Professor of European Integration and European Policy at the Institute of Political Science at the University of Duisburg-Essen and holds an ad personam Jean Monnet Chair. He is also a Visiting Fellow at the European Institute of Public Administration (EIPA) in Maastricht and a Visiting Professor at the College of Europe in Bruges, where he offers a Master's course on "Reform and Future of National Administrations within the EU" and a workshop on "Implementation of EU Law" as part of the one-year study program "European Political and Administrative Studies". This year he is also teaching at the Turkish-German University in Istanbul. Currently, he is chairman of TEPSA (Trans European Policy Studies Association) and Dean of Studies at the Faculty of Social Sciences at the University of Duisburg-Essen. The last years he was also co-editor of the Journal of European Integration (JEI). As of October 2017, he is leading the H2020 project SEnECA in cooperation with Dr. Katrin Böttger (IEP Berlin), which will focus on the realignment of EU-Central Asia relations over the next two years.



Contacts of the participating universities of the year 2021/2022

  1. Ruhr University Bochum | Benjamin Läpple |
  2. University of Duisburg-Essen | Dr. Oliver Schwarz |
  3. Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf
  4. University of Münster | Dr. Matthias Freise |
  5. RWTH Aachen | Dr. Volker Best |
  6. University of Wuppertal | Dr. Michael Franke |
  7. University of Cologne | Prof. Dr. Sven-Oliver Proksch
  8. University of Hagen
  9. University of Bonn | Dr. Domenica Dreyer-Plum



Liesa Döpcke and Helene Fuß| University of Duisburg-Essen |